The world’s fastest loading website.

I think I might have written the world’s fastest loading website!

Naples Resources 2008 (aptly URL’d as retro.naplesplus.us) is written in a couple of hours.

I was inspired by Gopher. Remember Gopher? I bet most of you don’t. Gopher predates the WWW by only a couple of years and might have taken a better foothold *if* terminals ruled instead of browsers.

The information contained within will probably only interest those who live in Collier County, Florida USA (Naples, FL) but the concept of an extremely simply User-Interface (UI) for a website is there.

It is Usable. It is Accessible. It is simple. It is clear.

I could be wrong about ALL of those things. But I’m mighty happy with the results of the beta as it stands so far.

Lemme know what you think!

Kenneth Udut
NeighborHelp Referrals’ Affordable Trapping, Naples, FL
Webmaster: http://free.naplesplus.us
Webmaster: http://retro.naplesplus.us
Webmaster: http://randomfolks.com
Webmaster: http://naplesnerds.com

P.S. – I also have an RSS to NNTP gateway that’s hiding somewhere there too.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “The world’s fastest loading website.”

  1. simplify3 Says:


    retro website for Collier County information.
    http://retro.naplesplus.us
    — retro naplesplus is styled after Gopher – an old school, pre-www interfa

  2. Shawn Says:

    Want to see something fast, but with a modern UI?
    Check out my website, completely powered by my own AJAX library!

  3. Dan Neto Says:

    Though I would’ve loved it much more if you added a relevant video or at least pictures to back up the explanation, I still thought that your write-up quite helpful. It’s usually hard to make a complicated matter seem very easy. I enjoy your weblog and will sign up to your feed so I will not miss anything. Fantastic content

  4. honey Says:

    bahen chowd

  5. dohliz Says:

    i think you’re right but Dan Neto is ALSO right. anyway, I’m trying to code my website as a super-fast-loading website among others, coding is continued even now on 5th month, AND wire-framing of classified page structured are just complete! I think, I’lll be able to finish coding for super-fast-loading website withing a short time.
    anyway, your idea inspired me about only TEXT BASED website 😉

  6. Salahuddin Ansari Says:

    Hye friend

  7. homepage Says:

    Thank you for the good writeup. It actually used to be a enjoyment account it.
    Glance complicated to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how could we communicate?

  8. click here! Says:

    Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this post is awesome,
    nice written and come with almost all important infos.
    I’d like to see more posts like this .

  9. John Peyton Says:

    nope i have the fastest website in the world 😉
    http://johnpeyton.co.uk/

  10. Dominant Construction Says:

    Our website is fast and very well seo optimized by bescraft.com
    please check it out we rank very well on google house extension and house renovation in sutton

Leave a Reply

